Psalms 119:59-60

59 I have considered my ways and have turned my steps to your statutes.       David has spent his time in reflection, and decided that his life should match up to God’s word.    Reflection and meditation were David’s specialties for lack of a better term (I’m writing this at 1:3o am, my brain pan isn’t firing on all cylinders).  He spent many hours as a boy in meditation and reflection while watching his father’s sheep.  As King, I imagine he still continued to pursue those activities as much as he could.   It’s a lesson I must learn.   To consider my way, to reflect and meditate on my path and to make sure my steps match up with what the word of God says.   To have the courage to change when God brings me to the realization that I must change something about my life, or repent of sin that I had taken for granted.                                                                                                                    60 I will hasten and not delay to obey your commands.   When that realization comes, David is saying he will change and change fast.    That’s the model I must follow, when God speaks, Jump.  Don’t wait, don’t make excuse’s or give explanations of why waiting might be better.  When God bring realization as to a path.   OBEY!

Leave a Reply

