Psalms 119:55-56

55 In the night I remember your name, O LORD,
   and I will keep your law.    This is a significant statement David is making.   Let’s be honest, Satan has a tendency to come at us (me) in a powerful way at night.   He accuses, he tempts, he pretty much screws with our (my) head at night.   How does David combat this?   He states:  “In the night I remember….”   Scripture is what drives satan away, that is what he uses to protect himself.    It is this example I must remember.   Satan cannot stand against scripture, it is for that reason that Christ used scripture when HE was tempted in the desert, that is our model.
56 This has been my practice:
   I obey your precepts.    This should be every Christian’s statement of purpose.   You can truly say, You practice what you preach.   I think it’s more than that, I think it’s:  “You practice what you’re obedient to.”

This concludes another section.  

Leave a Reply

